Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
Barefoot Trimmers Ads / Tidy Trims Hoofcare - Lower North Island, New Zealand
« Last post by Lynne Moore on February 09, 2015, 12:39:19 PM »
I've been fitting hoof boots since 2004 and trimming since 2005 in the Lower North Island area of New Zealand. 

My regular run includes the Manawatu, Wairarapa, Wellington, Kapiti Coast and Horowhenua regions, though I do occasionally go to the Taranaki/Wanganui area and Hawkes Bay area if there are sufficient numbers of horses that need me.

My boot range includes the Easycare range (Old Macs, Backcountry's, Gloves, Epics) as well as Delta's and Renegades so it's pretty rare I can't find a boot that will fit.

For more information and contact details see www.tidytrims.co.nz

Barefoot Trimmers Ads / WalkAbout Hooves Barefoot Hoofcare.
« Last post by Nicky Ripley on February 01, 2015, 01:28:24 PM »
Myrtle Creek-Roseburg and surrounds, Douglas County, Oregon.
I have experienced several years of successful hoof trimming from the central desert in Australia to New Zealand and now Oregon. These different environments have given me a broad perspective on horse and hoof care. I have a "whole horse" approach to hoof care and trimming.
I take the time and offer support as necessary for your horse, especially where the horse has difficulty standing due to pain and discomfort. I am having good success with laminitic issues.
If you have difficulty with your horse's behavior, I also offer horsemanship lessons focusing on safety and confidence.
To discuss your horse's hoofcare and trimming, contact Nicky Ripley by email hooves@walkabouthooves.com or phone 541 733 0450
Barefoot News/Announcements / Preview of The Horse's Hoof Fall 56-October 1st
« Last post by Yvonne Welz on September 30, 2014, 04:58:02 PM »
Dear friends,

Fall is here!!! Pumpkin Spice Lattes!!! Wait, no, I mean…
Here comes a brand new issue of The Horse's Hoof Magazine!